Friday, August 4, 2017

Home Run by Tim Green


Home Run (Baseball Great, #4)

Genre: Sports Fiction
Age Group: Middle Grade
Publishing Date: Februrary 23rd, 2016 by harper Collins


Summary: Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica's sports books and Dan Gutman's Baseball Card Adventures, New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green gives readers a thrilling new addition to his bestselling Baseball Great series.

Josh's life has just fallen apart. His father will no longer be coaching the travel baseball team and is moving to Florida, forcing his mom and little sister to move into a small apartment on the wrong side of town. To make matters worse, the new coach of the travel team is an unforgiving drill sergeant.

But then Benji tells Josh of a home-run derby in which the winner gets a brand-new house. All Josh has to do to qualify is hit twenty home runs during his travel-team season. With Benji and Jaden's help, Josh is hoping to hit it out of the park and save his family, because if he strikes out, he may just lose everything.

My Thoughts: What a fascinating roller coaster. There were so many bumps and uphills (conflicts) as well as many thrills which kept the book fun and exciting to read, which all somehow revolved around a baseball team. I seriously love Tim Green's work. For those who say they don't read sports fiction, give one of this books a try. From a plain old book's standard, it is good, but when if you already love sports, you will, well, love his books I guess. I will say though I don't really appreciate that everything is being told in third person. I mean some books make third person work, and I liked it, but I feel like if we really got to see inside main character Josh's brain, I feel like it would've made the book a lot better.

8 comments:

  1. Thanks for your honest review. My sons never liked Mike Lupica's books, but are fans of Dan Gutman. I am eager to give this author a try.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I enjoy Tim Green's books. Thanks for featuring this one.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Even though I'm not into sports myself, I do love a good sports story. This sounds like an interesting read. I'll be looking for this one.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I don't usually read books about sports, but this one sounds great! Thanks for the review!

    ReplyDelete
  5. [Download] $12,234 within 2 months Casino Software?

    Let me get it straight.

    I don't care about sports. Shame on me but I don't even know the baseball rules. Never cared less.

    I tried EVERYTHING from stocks & forex to internet marketing and affiliate products.. I even made some money but then blew it all away when the stock market went south.

    I think I finally found it. Download TODAY!

    ReplyDelete
  6. There's SHOCKING news in the sports betting industry.

    It's been said that any bettor must watch this,

    Watch this or quit betting on sports...

    Sports Cash System - Advanced Sports Betting Software

    ReplyDelete
  7. QUANTUM BINARY SIGNALS

    Get professional trading signals sent to your cell phone every day.

    Follow our signals NOW & profit up to 270% per day.

    ReplyDelete